Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Eugine tutors in Centreville, VA

Eugine Y.

Private tutor in Centreville, VA

Education

Educator in Fairfax County Public School - Liberty Middle School - Special Education and Math Teacher University of Virginia - Master of Teaching in Special Education and Elementary Education - Bachelor of Arts in Chinese Language and Literature ∙ Bachelor of Arts in East Asian Studies

Experience

A. EXPERIENCE 1. Private Tutor • Tutored an 11th grade student for Precalculus • Tutored a student for Mathematics 8 • Tutored a 7th grade student for Biology 2. Prime Academy, Geometry Teacher • Taught Geometry to rising ninth and tenth graders in the summer. 3. Book Buddies, Reading Tutor • Provide instruction to a second grade student who needs extra support in literacy acquisition. 4. Saturday Enrichment Program, Teacher’s Assistant • Assist the main teacher in teaching gifted students by contributing ideas and by monitoring students’ classroom behaviors. 5. Madison House, Tutor • Aid elementary school students improve their academic skills and knowledge in reading, writing, or math. • Received Fifty Hour Award for achieving fifty hours of volunteer service through Madison House 6. Caregiver, Chantilly, VA • Taught a child with autism according to his curriculum, while providing assistance with direct care needs and daily life skills. 7. College Preparation Tutoring, Private Tutor, • Tutored a high school student on math, reading, and writing sections of the SAT.

Availability

Weekdays after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Certifications: CPR / First Aid / AED, American Heart Association (2013-2015) Skills: Language: English (Fluent) ∙ Korean (Fluent) ∙ Chinese (Proficient) ∙ Spanish (Basic) Interest: Full-Marathons, Half-Marathons Hobbies: Painting, baking and cooking I love tutoring students and helping them gain confidence in themselves. I love building relationships with students and seeing them grow personally and academically!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!